• J3-Cub.com is the largest community of J3-Cub pilots, owners and enthusiasts. With over 1000 active members, we have fostered a vibrant community and extensive knowledge base. J3-Cub.com hosts a library of over 13 years of technical discussions, J3 data, tutorials, plane builds, guides, technical manuals and more. J3-Cub.com also hosts an extensive library of J3-Cub photos.

Access to the J3-Cub.com community is by subscription only. Membership is only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this community and extensive unmatched library of knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member

You will also get two J3-Cub decals as well!

Thank You

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

David Johnson

Premium Member
Reaction score
As most of you know, I've been battling renal failure for the past several years. Last fall it became evedent that this year things were going to come to a head. Either some form of dialysis or a transplant were in my near future. I was overwhelmed with the number of offers from friends offering to be tested as a donor. This kidney disease is hereditary and I'm the last of my generation to need a transplant. This means that half my cousins have donated and the other half have received transplants. For other health reasons my siblings could not donate. Well fortunately my wife Linda was the first to be tested. Despite what all the quizzes in Cosmopolitan said, we were very compatable. The doctors said it was the type of match they would expect from siblings. We are not from West Virginia. (Honest) The whole process is much longer than it needs to be. The last six months have been an emotional roller coaster for us. Take some tests, wait, take some more tests, wait. Then add in the grief that our two adopted daughters had been giving us and the last six months have been pretty rough. We have a surgery date of July 7th and are holding our breath hoping that nothing screws t