• J3-Cub.com is the largest community of J3-Cub pilots, owners and enthusiasts. With over 1000 active members, we have fostered a vibrant community and extensive knowledge base. J3-Cub.com hosts a library of over 13 years of technical discussions, J3 data, tutorials, plane builds, guides, technical manuals and more. J3-Cub.com also hosts an extensive library of J3-Cub photos.

Access to the J3-Cub.com community is by subscription only. Membership is only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this community and extensive unmatched library of knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member

You will also get two J3-Cub decals as well!

Lots of Questions about LSA Cubs

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pondo

Reaction score
Hello all, I'm new here and have a bunch of questions. I am hoping that this is the place to get them answered. Thanks in advance for any insight.

I am a private pilot now and am doubt I am going to renew my medical. I have always admired cubs and am now looking at them because they are certificated airplanes that fall into the lsa rules (and they are just great classic planes).

so..

1. Is it possible to have a light sport cub that has an electric start. Hand propping is not for me and I would like to avoid it if I can.
2. Can any of the cubs be flown from the front seat (I've heard variously that this is possible in cubs with wing tanks- is that an option? If so, which, if any, cubs have that capability)