• J3-Cub.com is the largest community of J3-Cub pilots, owners and enthusiasts. With over 1000 active members, we have fostered a vibrant community and extensive knowledge base. J3-Cub.com hosts a library of over 13 years of technical discussions, J3 data, tutorials, plane builds, guides, technical manuals and more. J3-Cub.com also hosts an extensive library of J3-Cub photos.

Access to the J3-Cub.com community is by subscription only. Membership is only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this community and extensive unmatched library of knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member

You will also get two J3-Cub decals as well!

Buy or no?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jhallows

Reaction score
Howdy y'all...
I''m new here. I've been flying for 16 years, I have owned a piper warrior for many years, and I'm currently flying corporate jets (Phenoms).
I have some friends who often fly out of a nearby airport in Utah in their bush planes, and I've been tempted for a long time to buy one myself and go with them on their adventures. I don't yet have a tailwheel endorsement or any tailwheel training, but I have a friend who can do it for me once I've got a plane we can do it in.
I found a 1946 J-3 Cub for sale, under 800 TT, SMOH under 500, Prop since new under 400 for $28,000 does this sound too good to be true or par for the course? Owner said he flies it regularly.